Home > Uncategorized > Looks like it’s going to rain

Looks like it’s going to rain

What did I learn from this? I learnt that…

my typos are appalling. I learnt that I write more about people than I do about students (thanks to a very observant Fiona Mauchline). I learnt that life and death appear in my blog, which I thought was very Yin Yang. I’ve learnt that some of the adjectives I must have used more than once are hard, frightened, dying, hateful, confusing, cheap, failing, difficult, threatening, worthless. I guess people will be steering clear of me in Brighton. But this may also serve as a concentrated taoism: People, Lao, one, life, language, death. Quite how accurate it is, I don’t know. I can’t find sage, for example. But I get more of a kick out of this one.

Thank you to David Dodgson for a very entertaining challenge.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

